Girl Crush: Olivia Pope

Technically it is still summer, but that does not mean I am not thinking about fall. I just finished both seasons of Scandal (if you have not gotten into it I suggest you start now), and have officially become obsessed with Olivia Pope a.ka. Kerri Washington. The dress at my office is pretty casual however Olivia Pope makes me want to get my hands on every blazer/pea coat/trench/high-heel in sight.

Lyn Paolo, the costume designer on Scandal is genius. Iโ€™ve never seen minimalist outfits done so well; she is able to make Pope look chic, strong, elegant, and sexy all at the same time. I would seriously do bad things to get my hands on Olivia Popeโ€™s wardrobe.

My must-haves for fall are now:

  • Trench Coat
  • Cashmere Sweater
  • Neutral tone button-downs
  • Platform heels


33b9254e679f1613abe3e4c7b8b20f02
2533a239212f1a6318d7e68c5ae0d640
69429c55928ce641b2119fc0a15ba0ce
a5adb404a724ca6a0afe71ac142957f5

If you’re not completely obsessed with Olivia Pope after this post then we probably can’t be friends.

Leave a Reply

